Monday, January 28, 2013

New single Australian compliance mark requirements

March 1, 2013 is the commencement date set for the new ACMA labeling arrangements. The three marks, C-Tick, A-Tick and RCM, are to be consolidated into a single compliance mark, the RCM.
The C-Tick and A-Tick marks will be phased out over a three year period, however, new suppliers will be required to register with the new database, and apply the new RCM on March 1, 2013.
The new marking does not affect the device compliance requirements. Testing, record-keeping and evidential requirements continue as set out in the relevant labeling notices.
A new safety system, the Electrical Equipment Safety System (EESS) is being introduced in some state territories and the RCM will be the only compliance mark for devices within the scope of the EESS.
Complete details provided below via a link in the reference listing.
New single compliance mark-RCM
ACMA - Compliance and Labeling Arrangements Updates announcement

No comments:

Post a Comment